Writing is not my favorite thing in this world. I enjoy writing stories or poems every once in a while, but I can’t say that writing has had a big impact on my life outside of school.

I despised writing, especially writing in english. There was no reason for me to write in english before my high school years in Atlanta. Even once I got to high school, I detested writing so much that I would come up with excuses to somehow exempt my english homework. In fact, I only started to enjoy writing once reading books became a habit. Reading books like Huckleberry Finn or The Count of Monte Cristo inspired me to write with passion. I also fell in love with the writing styles of Dan Brown and John Green after reading several books by them. Then I realized how important it is to be able to express yourself through writing. John Green explains in his novels so many ideas I had in my head that I never thought would be possible to write on paper. I realized that you can’t go far in life without writing. I realized that I needed to put more effort into writing and learning how to write.

